System Management

Slider

Manufacturer-independent System Management

BICS System Management covers all phases of the software and data lifecycle from deployment and installation, through configuration and activation, to any updates, patch management and eventual removal of the appropriate software or data.

Reduce the cost of managing your servers, desktops, mobile and kiosk systems and increase the quality of your enterprise-wide software and configuration management.

  • Central inventory management

  • Automated Software Distribution

  • Improved service quality

  • Central diagnosis

Vendor-independent Inventory and Software Distribution

Inventory Management

BICS System Management ensures that you always have the latest information about the operating systems, patches, hardware equipment, applications or any configuration files used.

BICS System Management offers you all functionalities to manage systems and their configurations efficiently and securely from a central management console – platform independent and cross-platform. No matter whether UNIX, Linux or Windows.

Software Distribution - Fully Automated Roll-Outs

BICS System Management distributes and installs application software, upgrades, any data and configuration settings automatically – controllable via a central management interface and platform independent for all systems. Obsolete, insecure or even incompatible applications are a thing of the past with BICS.

With its efficient configuration management technology, BICS System Management can parameterize each change individually for each system. Thus, individual configurations can be realized even in large environments with several thousand to tens of thousands of systems.

Increase service quality

The goal of company-wide system management is the optimal support of business processes. BICS System Management is based on robust and flexibly configurable processes. All changes can be flexibly controlled by variable time windows. If an installation cannot be prevented during the working hours of the users, it takes place in the background or can also be moved individually by the users. Applications are always up-to-date – users can work optimally.

Central diagnosis

BICS System Management offers the possibility to collect any decentralized existing data, log files and configuration settings of distributed systems and to make them available on the central management server.

Out-of-the-box, BICS System Management already captures a variety of standard system information about installed applications and a lot of operating system and hardware information such as available storage space, processor type and network settings.

In addition, BICS System Management can take over the control of remote systems from a central location via the integrated remote control functionality.

Advantages for your company

  • sustainable cost reductions through the automation of all processes for software and system configuration management
  • Relief of the administration of routine tasks
  • Continuous transparency of your software and system configuration management processes
  • Increased availability and improved service quality through highly automated processes
  • Significant reduction of manual configuration errors
  • Elimination of manual updates
  • Control and monitoring from a central management console

Add Ons in the System Management module

System &
Client Monitoring

Auconet BICS monitors system parameters, log files, event messages and system states, evaluates them on the local system or reports corresponding events to the central system. If necessary, automated troubleshooting actions can be defined and performed. These monitoring parameters and rules are configured centrally and can be distributed and activated throughout the network from there.

ATM
Management

Auconet BICS XFS (Extensions for Financial Services) Management is an extension to read and manage specific hardware and software information for devices in the financial sector (ATMs, statement printers, …). This allows an inventory or monitoring of specific components such as cash dispenser compartments, card readers, … to set up.

Reliable monitoring and self-healing functions help to detect and eliminate potential hazards at an early stage to ensure trouble-free operation.

POS / Retail
Management

With Auconet BICS POS (Point of Sale) and Retail System Management, retailers can ensure the availability and security of tens of thousands of POS systems and other POS devices.

With BICS, you can monitor and control POS hardware and update software applications on all POS systems and mobile devices. Efficiently download inventory and pricing data regardless of manufacturer, model or configuration.

Time Recording
Terminal Management

Auconet BICS Time Recording System collects and stores the sent time recording and hardware information messages of the distributed time recording terminals in a central location and enables a life cycle management of the individual terminals.

Software
Depot

The Auconet BICS Depot license allows you to set up a hierarchical infrastructure instance that acts as a distribution node for the managed endpoints. This minimizes data traffic, optimizes transfer times, performs local tasks, and increases security by channeling data traffic through central nodes.

Success stories

DHL

Complete centralized monitoring and control of all maintained 4,500 self-service lockers

Müller

Müller relies on Auconet to get automated updates of pricing data at all POS systems, distribute new or updated software and retrieve sales data.

Deutsche Bahn

The rewards for lightning-fast, complete network discovery: Managing 15,000 devices and 350,000 ports

Rewe

REWE uses our solution to manage the time recording terminals and to record the time booking data records.

ING

ING ATMs are centrally managed with our software and monitored on a fine granular basis.

Do you want to find out more?

Menu

System Management

Slider

Herstellerunabhängiges System Management

Das BICS Systemmanagement deckt im Produktivbetrieb Ihres Systems sämtliche Phasen des Software- und Datenlebenszyklus ab:
Von Verteilung und Installation, über Konfigurierung und Aktivierung, bis hin zu jeglichen Updates, Patch Management und letztendlichem Entfernen der entsprechenden Software oder der Daten.

Senken Sie die Kosten zum Management Ihrer Server, Desktops, Mobil- und Kiosk-Systeme und erhöhen Sie die Qualität Ihres unternehmensweiten Software- und Konfigurations-Managements.

  • Zentrales Inventar Management

  • Automatisierte Software Verteilung

  • Verbesserte Service Qualität

  • Zentrale Diagnose

Herstellerunabhängige Inventarisierung und Software Verteilung

Inventar Management

BICS Systemmanagement gewährleistet einen stets aktuellen Informationsstand über die eingesetzten Betriebssysteme, Patches, Hardware-Ausstattungen, Anwendungen oder beliebige Konfigurationsdateien.

BICS Systemanagement bietet Ihnen sämtliche Funktionalitäten, um Systeme und deren Konfigurationen von einer zentralen Managementkonsole effizient und sicher zu verwalten – plattformunabhängig und -übergreifend. Egal, ob UNIX, Linux oder Windows.

Software Verteilung - Vollständig automatisierte Roll-Outs

BICS Systemmanagement verteilt und installiert Anwendungssoftware, Upgrades, jegliche Daten und Konfigurationseinstellungen automatisch – steuerbar über eine zentrale Management-Oberfläche und das plattformunabhängig für alle Systeme. Veraltete, unsichere oder sogar zueinander inkompatible Anwendungen sind mit BICS Vergangenheit.

Durch seine effiziente Konfigurationsmanagement-Technologie kann BICS Systemmanagement jede Änderung für jedes System individuell parametrisieren. Somit lassen sich individuelle Konfigurationen selbst in großen Umgebungen mit mehreren tausend bis zehntausenden Systemen realisieren.

Service-Qualität erhöhen

Ziel des unternehmensweiten System-Managements ist die optimale Unterstützung der Geschäftsprozesse. BICS Systemmanagement setzt auf robusten und flexibel konfigurierbaren Prozesse auf. Alle Änderungen können durch variable Zeitfenster flexibel gesteuert werden. Ist eine Installation während der Arbeitszeit der Benutzer nicht zu verhindern, so findet diese im Hintergrund statt bzw. kann von den Benutzern auch individuell verschoben werden. Anwendungen stehen stets aktuell zur Verfügung – die Benutzer können optimal arbeiten.

Zentrale Diagnose

BICS Systemmanagement bietet die Möglichkeit, beliebige dezentral vorhandene Daten, Log-Dateien und Konfigurationseinstellungen von verteilten Systemen zu erfassen und auf dem zentralen Management-Server bereitzustellen.

Out-of-the-box erfasst BICS System Management bereits eine Vielzahl an Standard-System-Informationen über installierte Anwendungen und viele Betriebssystem- und Hardware-Informationen wie z. B. den verfügbaren Speicherplatz, den Prozessortyp und die Netzwerkeinstellungen.

Darüber hinaus kann BICS über die eingebaute Remote-Control-Funktionalität die Steuerung entfernter Systeme von zentraler Stelle aus übernehmen.

 

„Durch die robuste und skalierbare Architektur können jegliche Updates oder Änderungen performant und sicher auf die Endsysteme verteilt werden. Aktueller Tages-Rekord bei einem Kunden: 380 000 Änderungen in einem produktiven Netz mit mehr als 20 000 Systemen. Durchgeführt in einer Nacht.“

Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen

  • nachhaltige Kostensenkungen durch die Automatisierung aller Prozesse zum Software- Konfigurations- und Systemmanagement
  • Entlastung der Administration von Routineaufgabe
  • Durchgehende Transparenz Ihrer Software- und Systemkonfigurationsmanagement Prozesse
  • Erhöhte Verfügbarkeit und verbesserte Service Qualität durch hochgradig automatisierte Prozesse
  • Deutliche Reduzierung manueller Konfigurationsfehler
  • Wegfall manueller Updates
  • Steuerung und Monitoring über eine zentrale Management Konsole

Add Ons im Modul System Management

System &
Client Monitoring

Auconet BICS überwacht Systemparameter, Log-Files, Ereignismeldungen sowie  Systemzustände, wertet diese auf dem lokalen System aus bzw. meldet entsprechende Ereignisse an das zentrale System. Wenn notwendig können automatisierte Aktionen zur Fehlerbehebung definiert und durchgeführt werden. Die Konfiguration dieser Überwachungsparameter und Regeln erfolgt zentral und kann im gesamten Netz von dort verteilt und aktiviert werden.

ATM
Management

Auconet BICS XFS (Extensions for Financial Services) Management ist eine Erweiterung um spezielle Hard- und Softwareinformationen für Geräte aus dem Finanzsektor (Geldautomaten, Kontoauszugsdrucker, …) zu lesen bzw. zu verwalten. Damit lässt sich eine Inventarisierung bzw. Überwachung von spezifischen Komponenten wie Geldausgabefächern, Kartenlesern, … einrichten.

Zuverlässige Überwachungs- und Self-Healing-Funktionen helfen beim frühzeitigen Erkennen und Ausschalten von potentiellen Gefährdungen, um einen störungsfreien Ablauf zu ermöglichen.

POS /
Retail Management

Mit Auconet BICS POS (Point of Sale) und Retail System Management können Einzelhändler die Verfügbarkeit und Sicherheit von Zehntausenden von Kassensystemen und anderen POS-Geräten sicherstellen. Mit BICS können Sie POS-Hardware überwachen und steuern und Softwareanwendungen auf allen Kassensystemen und mobilen Geräten aktualisieren. Effizienter Download von Bestands- und Preisdaten, unabhängig von Hersteller, Modell und Konfiguration.

Time Recording
Terminal Management

Auconet BICS Time Recording System sammelt und speichert an zentraler Stelle die  gesendete Zeiterfassungs- und Hardwareinformationsmeldungen der verteilten Zeiterfassungsterminals ein und ermöglicht ein Lebenszyklusmanagement der einzelnen Terminals.

Software
Depot

Die Auconet BICS Depot Lizenz ermöglicht das Einrichten einer hierarchischen Infrastrukturinstanz, die als Verteilungsknoten für die verwalteten Endsysteme arbeitet. Damit lässt sich das Datenaufkommen minimieren, die Transferzeiten optimieren, lokale Aufgaben erledigen und eine höhere Sicherheit durch Kanalisierung des Datenverkehrs über zentrale Knoten erreichen.

Erfolgsgeschichten

DHL

Vollständige zentrale Überwachung und Kontrolle über alle gewarteten 4.500 Selbstbedienungs-Packstationen.

Müller

Müller vertraut auf Auconet für: Automatisierte Aktualisierung der Preisdaten in Echtzeit an allen POS-Kiosken, Softwareverteilung und Abruf von Verkaufsdaten.

Deutsche Bahn

Die Belohnungen für eine blitzschnelle, vollständige Netzwerkerkennung: Verwaltung von 15.000 Netzwerkgeräten und 350.000 Ports.

Rewe

REWE nutzt unsere Lösung zum Managen der Zeiterfassungsterminals und zur Erfassung der Zeitbuchungsdatensätze.

ING

Die Geldautomaten der ING werden mit unserer Software zentral verwaltet und feingranular überwacht.

Menü